ESIC Hospital, Basaidarapur



Dr. Paschal Vivek D’souza


Dr. Paschal Vivek D’souza is presently Director Professor & Head Department of Dermatology, ESIPGIMSR, New Delhi. He did his MBBS at JLN Medical College, Ajmer and passed out  in 1992. He was selected for MD Dermatology course at AIIMS, New Delhi in the same year from where he did his post-graduation and Senior Residency. He returned to Ajmer as Assistant Professor at JLN Medical College in 1997. After a stint of 12 years as Assistant & Associate Professor he joined ESIPGIMSR, New Delhi as Professor & Head in April  2010 to set up a Post Graduate Department . He was elevated as Director Professor in 2015 and is continuing there till date.

A gold medalist in MBBS, he was awarded the prestigious Prof K C Kandhari award for Best Resident in Dermatology in 1994 while a postgraduate at AIIMS.  As on date he has more than 80 publications in National & International journals including ‘ Indian guidelines on management of SJS/TEN’, awarded as Best guideline published in the IJDVL-2016. He was  Associate editor of the prestigious  IADVL’s textbook  on Cutaneous Adverse Drug Reactions 2018 , IADVL’s Concise Textbook of Dermatology 2019 and IADVL Multiple choice Questions in Dermatology, Venereology & Leprosy 2022apart from contributing several chapters in various National & International textbooks and manuals related to Dermatology. He has presented several papers in National & International Conferences and has been a regular invited speaker and faculty on several occasions to these meets. He has been a member of the National IADVL Academy Special Interest Groups (SIG) on Adverse Drug Reactions and Urticaria. A life member of Indian Association of Dermatology, Venereology & Leprology (IADVL), he is also founding member of Indian Association of Dermatopathology & Pemphigus Foundation.He is assessor for MCI Postgraduate assessments. He is a reviewer for Indian Journal of Dermatology, Venereology & Leprosy, Indian Dermatology Online Journal & Indian Journal of Pediatrics. He also held the post of General Secretary Rajasthan State Branch of IADVL in the year 2000. He is also coordinator for National Board Examination, external examiner for postgraduate examination and visiting professor for the prestigious KMC Manipal Medical College.In  appreciation for his contribution, the Delhi State Branch of IADV&L bestowed on him the prestigious Dr KC Kandhari Lifetime Time Achievement Award  on the 20th of November 2016 at its Annual Cuticon New Delhi.




  1. To provide optimal standard of care treatment with a humane touch for patients with various dermatological disorders through outpatient, specialty clinic, emergency and indoor patient facilities.
  2. The Department is offering the Postgraduate training course, MD DERMATOLOGY under GGSIP University.
  3. Research and teaching with numerous publications in international and national research journals of repute.



A. General OPD Services: Monday to Saturday (9 am - 1 pm), OPD Block, second floor

Special Clinics: 2 - 4 PM

OPD Block, 2nd floor

B In patient services

Old ward building, third floor

C Procedures

OPD Block, second floor

1.         Wart Removal

2.         Chemical peel

3.         Platelet rich plasma (face and scalp) therapy

4.         Dermaroller

5.         Cyst removal

6.         Nail surgery

7.         Vitiligo Surgery

8.         Subcision for acne scars

9.         Biopsy (Punch, Incision, excision)

10.       Radiofrequency 

11.       Electrocautery

12.        Cryotherapy

13.       PUVA, NB-UVB (Phototherapy)          

14.       Patch test (for contact dermatitis)

15.       Ear lobe repair

16.       Milia &comedone extraction

17.       Paring of Corn


Present Manpower Status






Director professor & HOD

Dr. Paschal Dsouza



Dr. Tapan Kumar Dhali


Associate Professor

Dr. Sundeep Chowdhry








 Dr. Paschal Dsouza (Director professor & HOD)

 Dr. Tapan Kumar Dhali (Professor)

 Dr. Sundeep Chowdhry (Associate Professor)


Senior Resident

Dr Priyanka Hemrajani

Dr. Ashok Meena

Dr. Rupesh Sahu

Dr. Kanchan Dhaka

Dr. Ipshita Bhattacharya

Dr. Aparajita Lamba


Post-graduate 3rd year

(Batch 2020)

Dr. Piyush Gupta

Dr. Mona Sharma

 Dr. Sharad Chaurasia


Post-graduate 1st year

(Batch 2021)

Dr. Sachin Chaudhary

Dr. Arushi Ghosh

Dr. Amol Varshney


Lab Technician

Subhajit Halder 




Last updated / Reviewed : 2022-08-12



आपको CPGRAM वेबसाइट पर निर्देशित किया जा रहा है। यदि आप पहले से पंजीकृत नहीं हैं, तो आपको CPGRAM पर पंजीकरण के लिए कहा जाएगा। पंजीकृत उपयोगकर्ता सीधे अपने CPGRAM यूजर आईडी और पासवर्ड का उपयोग करके लॉगिन कर सकते हैं।

  • 1. CPGRAM में लॉग इन करें
  • 2. "Grievance Detail"के तहत "Others/Not Listed/Not Known" का चयन करें
  • 3. "Ministry/Department" ड्रॉपडाउन में ESIC चयन करें
  • 4. "Subordinate Department/Office" में क्षेत्रीय कार्यालय का चयन करें
  • 5. शिकायत का विवरण दें .


You are being directed to CPGRAM website. You would be asked to Register with CPGRAM if not already registered. Registered users can login directly using their CPGRAM user ID and password.

  • 1. Login into CPGRAM
  • 2. In section "Grievance Detail" select "Others/Not Listed/Not Known"
  • 3. In the "Ministry/Department" Drop Down Select ESIC
  • 4. In "Subordinate Department/Office" select the Regional Office
  • 5. Provide details of the complaint